Menu
Log in
Log in

WEST TEXAS PHOTOGRAPHERS

SUPPORTING PHOTOGRAPHERS THROUGH COMMUNITY AND EDUCATION

Upcoming events

    • Monday, October 26, 2020
    • 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM (CDT)
    • ONLINE - Link provided after registration
    Register

    Monday October 26th, 2020 7:00pm

    WTP Online Event - "StoryBrand with Mary Fisk-Taylor"

    Several years ago, Mary read the best-selling book by Donald Miller, StoryBrand, and it changed her business forever. StoryBrand became such an important part of her business that she chose to study in person with the author and his team and become a Certified StoryBrand Guide. In this program Mary will give you an overview of the 7-part Framework of StoryBrand and how this powerful concept has become an integral part of her business. If you have not read the book that is fine, but to get the maximum impact from this program it would be helpful. Other resources available on line is the www.mystorybrand.com website where you can follow along with the Framework.



    Mary Fisk-Taylor, MBA, M. Photog., Cr., EA- ASP, CPP, ABI, API 

    Certified StoryBrand Guide Profit First Professional and Guide For almost 25 years Mary Fisk-Taylor has owned a portrait and wedding business with her business partner, Jamie Hayes in Richmond, Virginia. Hayes & Fisk Photography is one of the most sought-after Portrait and Wedding studios in their industry. Mary and Jamie are both incredibly committed to preserving family legacies, professionally capturing and printing portrait and milestone memories. They both believe that these fleeting need to be proudly displayed in family’s homes, not living digitally on phones, computers and modern technology. Mary also partners with her Mom and sister in a boutique volume and high school senior portrait studio that caters to local private schools and stresses both excellence in hometown and local client service and technical proficiency in the art of photography.




    *Link and log-in credentials will be provided in your confirmation email. 

    NOTE: This webinar will NOT be recorded

Past events

Monday, September 21, 2020 September 21st - WTP Outdoor Social and Streaming Event
Monday, August 17, 2020 August 17th - WTP Online Event - "Event Photography with Robin Janson"
Monday, June 15, 2020 June 15th - "Birth-Telling"
Monday, May 18, 2020 May 18th - WTP Online Event - "Web & SEO Optimization for the Discerning Business Owner"
Monday, March 16, 2020 March 16th - "Through The Judge's Lens"
Monday, February 10, 2020 "Image Competition" Monday Feb 10th
Saturday, February 08, 2020 FREE Trade Show Pass
Saturday, February 08, 2020 West Texas PhotoFest 2020
Monday, January 13, 2020 January 13th - "Roundtable Discussion"
Friday, December 06, 2019 WTP Christmas Party - "Merry Cajun Christmas"
Monday, November 18, 2019 "Changing Hats" -Ray Chapa
Monday, October 21, 2019 "Competitions and Clients. Is there a Difference?" - Cris & Deanna Duncan
Monday, September 23, 2019 NILMDTS Photography & Lighting Workshop
Monday, September 16, 2019 "Agency Testing! What is it?" - Steve Ellinger
Monday, August 19, 2019 "Photography in The Dark?" - Jody Smyers
Monday, July 15, 2019 "How We Make The Industry Better" Missy MWAC
Monday, June 24, 2019 Inside the Oval Office. An evening with President George W. Bush's White House Photographer - Eric Draper
Monday, May 20, 2019 "The Photoshop Wow Factor" Ross Benton
Monday, April 15, 2019 "There's Profit In Your Passion" Jessi Norvell
Monday, March 18, 2019 "Lighting Narratives" Cris Duncan
Monday, February 25, 2019 Monday Feb 25th "Monthly Meeting"
Saturday, February 23, 2019 West Texas Photo Fest
Monday, January 14, 2019 January 14th - "Roundtable Duscussion"
Monday, December 17, 2018 WTP Christmas Party - "The Ugliest Sweater"
Monday, October 15, 2018 October 15th - "#DoItForTheGram | Instagram Marketing Strategies & Best Practices"
Monday, August 20, 2018 August 20th - "Setting The Stage for Luxury Sales"
Monday, July 16, 2018 July 16th - Shutter Stroll
Monday, June 18, 2018 June 18th Meeting
Monday, May 21, 2018 May 21st Meeting
Monday, April 16, 2018 April 16th Meeting

West Texas Photographers. WTP is owned and operated by the South Plains Professional Photographers Association. 

Executive Director
806-781-2747

Mailing Address:
2402 Slide Rd
Lubbock, TX 79407

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software